What would you do if you weren’t afraid?

afraid

Thanks to Sheryl Sandberg, this question has been raised in our collective minds. You don’t need to be a woman or frustrated in your work life to ask this big question.  But, what does it take to answer the question of the moment?

Is it a circumstance or a deep longing from within? Does the straw finally break the camel’s back, or is it simple necessity that brings us to the point that we can honestly answer…What would you do if you weren’t afraid?

For me, it has been a little bit of all of those things.  I know what I would do if I weren’t afraid and I’m going to do it.  Building upon my professional savvy and experience I am going to set up shop and work for myself. I’m still afraid but who isn’t!

With that, I’d like to introduce you to my business:  Plan-It Janet.  

I invite you to peruse my blog site to learn more about my professional expertise and various development services offered.  My blog site will cover current topics and how they relate to the nonprofit world – organizations, fund raisers, supporters, volunteers. I look forward to learning, growing, and sharing – and most importantly helping organizations and causes reach their fullest potential.

So, that wasn’t so scary!

Leave a Reply

